Australia T20 Squad Cover Pic

Australia today have announced their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 WorldCup. The current edition of the T20 WC is scheduled to begin on October 17th with the starting of the group stage matches and ends on November 14th with the grand finale.

Earlier, the marquee event had been scheduled to start in 2020 in India. But due to the rise of COVID-19 cases in India, the event was rescheduled and also the pandemic has forced the BCCI and ICC to move the World cup from India to UAE and Oman.

With hardly a month to go for the tournament, Australia has now announced their 15 member squad. Aaron Finch is the given the charge to lead the team and Pat Cummins will be the deputy in charge. After the humiliating loss to Sri Lanka in the recent T20 series, Australia now has included the big names of Steven Smith, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Maxwell and Stoinis.


Dan Christain, Dan Sams and Nathan Ellis are announced as the reserve players for the T20 Worldcup for Australia. The Surprise Call up for the squad is Josh Englis. Inglis was the top scorer of the Vitality T20 Blast, smashing 531 runs in 14 games at an excellent strike rate of 175.82.

Speaking on the inclusion of Josh Englis, Bailey said

“Josh has been on our radar for some time with his performances in white-ball cricket and more recently in the Vitality Blast where he topped the run charts. He offers the squad flexibility in the batting order with his adaptability, counterattacking ability, and power striking. He is a player we are excited about for the future”


Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins (VC), Steve Smith, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Hazlewood, Matthew Wade, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa.

Traveling Reserves: Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis, and Daniel Sams

For latest Cricket updates, and India vs England 2021 series updates, subscribe to our website here Erosportz

Leave a Reply