Stokes with Morgan

England named an unchanged 16 member squad for the 3 match ODI series against Pakistan, which starts in Cardiff on July 8.

England is already leading 2-0 up in their ODI series against Srilanka, with the final being played in Bristol on Sunday. Tom Banton was a last-minute call-up for the series after Malan withdrew for personal reasons, and he retained his spot in the squad against Pakistan.

Hampshire’s spinning allrounder, Liam Dawson, is another player who has yet to play in either match so far, and will be set for his first England appearance which happened last in 2018, he has been a non-playing reserve in the whole 2019 World Cup winning squad.

England ODI squad

England will announce their squad for the T20I series against Pakistan later this month, a series which could be well served as an important series ahead of the T20 WC in the UAE and Oman.

Schedule for England ODI series vs Pakistan

1st ODI, Cardiff, July 8, 2021
2nd ODI, Lord’s, July 10, 2021
3rd ODI, Edgbaston, July 13, 2021

England Squad for ODI series vs Pakistan

Eoin Morgan (c)
Joe Root
Moeen Ali
Tom Banton
Sam Curran
Jonny Bairstow
Sam Billings
George Garton
Liam Livingstone
Liam Dawson
Tom Curran
Adil Rashid
Jason Roy
David Willey
Mark Wood
Chris Woakes

For the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here