India lineup announced for WTC

India named their 15 member squad ahead of the World Test Championship final on Tuesday. On Thursday, India announced their lineup for the WTC final a day before the much awaited final.

World Test Championship is the inaugural edition of the Test match cricket championship started in August 2019 and the final will be played on June 18th, 2021 with the final being played at the Rose Bowl, Southampton between India and New Zealand.


India’s playing XI :

India include two spinners in the playing XI.

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Ishant Sharma.

For all the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here