India and Sri Lanka are playing their first T20 match in Colombo on Sunday, July 25th, 2021 at 8 PM (IST). India won the 3 match ODI series against Sri Lanka by 2-1 and now both the teams are scheduled to play the 3 matches T20 series starting from July 25th Sunday.

Both the teams are playing their young players in this T20I series and the youngsters are trying to prove themselves and cement their place in the upcoming T20WC. It’s going to be serious for the youngsters, Let’s wish all the players of both the teams and get into the start of the first T20I. Before the first T20 starts, let’s look at the squads of both teams.

India Squad

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prithvi Shaw, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Ishan Kishan(w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Nitish Rana, Rahul Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Varun Chakravarthy, Devdutt Padikkal, Chetan Sakariya

Sri Lanka Squad

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando, Binura Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Ishan Jayaratne , Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ramesh Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Pathum Nissanka.

It’s time for the toss ahead of the first T20 International between India and Sri Lanka at Colombo.

Sri Lanka have who won the toss and chose to field first

Playing 11s for both the teams have been announced

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson(w), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy

The match is about to start, Prithvi Shaw is on strike and Chameera is bowling the first over.

0.1: It’s the first ball of the match and P Shaw is gone for the swinging delivery. Chameera strikes in the first ball of the match, It’s a golden Duck for P Shaw in his debut

Sanjay Samson comes into the crease and joins Shikhar Dhawan

At the end of the powerplay, India was 51-1, looking strong after losing the first wicket early

7.1: Samson is gone after a good start. That’s plumb and Hasaranga strikes.

Samson lbw b Hasaranga 27(20) [4s-2 6s-1].India 51-2

S Yadav is at number 4

S Yadav and Dhawan playing some decent knocks to take India to 78-2 after 10 overs

S Yadav 22(16) and Dhawan 27(23) both are steadying the partnership and India’s run rate after the early breakthroughs

14.1: Dhawan is out for a well-made 46 off 36 deliveries.

Dhawan c Bandara b Karunaratne 46(36) [6s-1 4s-4]

H Pandya is the new batsmen and India are at 121 for 3 after 15 Overs

15.2: S Yadav is gone after a well-made 50 and India is looking in some trouble at the moment with new batsmen at both ends.

Source :

Suryakumar Yadav c Ramesh Mendis (sub) b Hasaranga 50(34) [6s-2 4s-5]

India is into the last 5 overs of the match and needs some explosive batting from one of this pair H Pandya or Ishan Kishan

After 18 Overs

India 147-4

Ishan Kishan 12(8) Hardik Pandya 7(9)

18.4: Slow-paced innings of H Pandya come to an end.

Hardik Pandya c Bhanuka M b Chameera 10(12)

K Pandya is the new batsmen

After 19 Overs, India 155-5

India finish their 20 overs with a score of 164 for 5

Krunal Pandya 3(3) Ishan Kishan 20(14)

Indian Batsmen struggled apart from Shikhar Dhawan and S Yadav. The Men in blue bowlers now have the job of restricting Sri Lanka Batsmen below the par score which they scored. Will they chase down this target? Let’s see after the Innings break.

It’s the start of the Sri Lanka Innings. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar with the ball in his hands and A Fernando is on strike.

Sri Lanka is 10 for 0 after the first over

1.3: Deepak Chahar to M Bhanuka, H Pandya has dropped an easy catch. It’s pretty simple, It’s not the best of days for Pandya. Struggled to score with the bat and now that’s a poor fielding effort and D Chahar is Unlucky to miss out on a wicket

Sri Lanka is 20 for 0 after 2 overs

K Pandya is into the attack and India is looking for some wickets to control the run rate

2.3: M Bhanuka is out. K Pandya strikes and India and K Pandya get their first wicket of the SL innings

M Bhanuka c S Yadav b K Pandya 10(7) [4s-2]

Dhananjaya de Silva, the right-handed batsmen, comes to the crease

After the power play, SL is 46-1

6.2: Chahal to de Silva, out Bowled!!

de Silva b Chahal 9(10) [4s-1]

Charith Asalanka, the left-handed batsman, comes to the crease

7.1: Bhuvneshwar to Avishka Fernando, He is gone !!!!!! Bhuvi strikes, Caught by Samson

A Fernando c Samson b Bhuvneshwar 26(23) [4s-3] SL 50-3 and in some trouble here

SL is 64 for 3 after 10 overs

Need 101 runs from the remaining 10 overs. Ashen Bandara 4(10) Charith Asalanka 11(10

SL is 82-3 after 12 overs. 83 runs in 48 balls. The Required Run rate is still over 10 RPO

12.6: Hardik Pandya to Asalanka, Clean bowled. Finally, Pandya has something good in this match.

A Bandara b H Pandya 9(19)

SL captain in the crease now

SL needs 58 runs in 30 balls. They are 107-4

15.3: Chahar to Asalanka, gone. India is into the match strongly and gets the much-needed wicket now

Asalanka c Prithvi Shaw b Chahar 44(26) [4s-3 6s-3]

15.5: Chahar to Hasaranga, OUT. Sri Lanka is in all kinds of trouble now. That’s a rash shot from Hasaranga.

Hasaranga b Chahar 0(2)

16.6: Karunaratne is OUT Bowled. Inside Edge onto the stumps and one more Sri Lankan batsmen is out bowled.

C Karunaratne b Bhuvneshwar 3(4)

SL needs 43 runs from 18 deliveries and it’s India’s game to lose now.

17.4: V Chakravarthy to Shanaka, Stumped out. Good work by Ishan Kishan and well bowled VC

Shanaka st Kishan b V Chakravarthy 16(14) [6s-1]

18.1 Bhuvneshwar to Udana, out Caught by S Yadav!!

Udana c S Yadav b Bhuvneshwar 1(2). Bhuvi gets his third wicket of the match

18.1 Bhuvneshwar to Chameera, out Caught by K Pandya!!

That’s the match. Bhuvi gets the fourth wicket of the match, SL all out for 126 runs in 18.3 overs and India won by 38 runs

For the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here Erosportz