India's tour of Sri Lanka

India’s tour of Sri Lanka is confirmed and both the teams will play in a bilateral series consists of three ODIs and T20Is, and the first ODI match will start on July 13 and July 25 with the final T20. The schedule has been confirmed by broadcaster Sony Network in a Tweet. The post had shown that Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer both will lead the Indian cricket team against SL, Shikhar Dhawan could be India’s captain for this tour.

India's tour of Sri Lanka
India’s tour of Sri Lanka

Indian team selectors are expected to pick many fringe players for the limited-overs tour with Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya in the fray for leading the side. The young player Shreyas Iyer is another option for captaincy in this tour. Sony Sports will announce the match schedule.

The Test squad is already in the UK for the World Test Championships final against NZ from June 18 while the England series begins on August will be a rare occasion when two India squads will be playing in different countries at the same time. The Virat Kohli will lead the five-match Test series against England.

For the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here