IPL 2021 CSK vs MI

IPL 2021 second leg is scheduled to start with the defending champions Mumbai Indians taking on CSK in Dubai on September 19th which was suspended in May 2021 due to the outbreak of covid-19 pandemic inside the team’s bio bubble.

As per the schedule, Sharjah is going to host 10 matches including the Eliminator and the qualifier whereas the Dubai International Stadium will be hosting 13 of the remaining 31 matches including the first qualifier and the grand finale.

As the last year, this year also, afternoon matches are also scheduled to start at 3:30 PM IST (14:00 UAE time) and the regular evening games will begin at 7:30 PM IST (18:00 UAE Time). CSK, MI, PBKS, and KKR will be playing two-afternoon games as per the schedule.

Every team has to play at least one match in the afternoon but the Deli capitals are scheduled to play 3-afternoon matches. All the teams have played seven matches so far in the first leg of the IPL 2021 season apart from the Delhi capitals and the Punjab kings who played 8 matches in India.

The league matches are reported to be played until October 8 that is a doubleheader, qualifier 1 is on October 10th, Eliminator is on October 11th, qualifier 2 is on October 13th and the IPL 2021 final is scheduled to be played on October 15 2021 7:30 p.m. in Dubai.

According to Cricbuzz.com, the schedules are reported to be as follows

How the venues and day fixtures are split

TeamDubaiAbu DhabiSharjahAfternoon Games
Delhi Capitals3123
Chennai Super Kings3222
Royal Challengers Bangalore3221
Mumbai Indians2322
Rajasthan Royals3221
Punjab Kings3122
Kolkata Knight Riders2322
Sunrisers Hyderabad3221
Source: Cricbuzz
IPL 2021
Source: iplt20.com

Full Schedule

Match No.DayDateTime (IST)MatchVenue
30Sunday19 Sep 202107:30 PMCSK vs MIDubai
31Monday20 Sep 202107:30 PMKKR vs RCBAbu Dhabi
32Tuesday21 Sep 202107:30 PMPBKS vs RRDubai
33Wednesday22 Sep 202107:30 PMDC vs SRHDubai
34Thursday23 Sep 202107:30 PMMI vs KKRAbu Dhabi
35Friday24 Sep 202107:30 PMRCB vs CSKSharjah
36Saturday25 Sep 202103:30 PMDC vs RRAbu Dhabi
37Saturday25 Sep 202107:30 PMSRH vs PBKSSharjah
38Sunday26 Sep 202103:30 PMCSK vs KKRAbu Dhabi
39Sunday26 Sep 202107:30 PMRCB vs MIDubai
40Monday27 Sep 202107:30 PMSRH vs RRDubai
41Tuesday28 Sep 202103:30 PMKKR vs DCSharjah
42Tuesday28 Sep 202107:30 PMMI vs PBKSAbu Dhabi
43Wednesday29 Sep 202107:30 PMRR vs RCBDubai
44Thursday30 Sep 202107:30 PMSRH vs CSKSharjah
45Friday1 Oct 202107:30 PMKKR vs PBKSDubai
46Saturday2 Oct 202103:30 PMMI vs DCSharjah
47Saturday2 Oct 202107:30 PMRR vs CSKAbu Dhabi
48Sunday3 Oct 202103:30 PMRCB vs PBKSSharjah
49Sunday3 Oct 202107:30 PMKKR vs SRHDubai
50Monday4 Oct 202107:30 PMDC vs CSKDubai
51Tuesday5 Oct 202107:30 PMRR vs MISharjah
52Wednesday6 Oct 202107:30 PMRCB vs SRHAbu Dhabi
53Thursday7 Oct 202103:30 PMCSK vs PBKSDubai
54Thursday7 Oct 202107:30 PMKKR vs RRSharjah
55Friday8 Oct 202103:30 PMSRH vs MIAbu Dhabi
56Friday8 Oct 202107:30 PMRCB vs DCDubai
57Sunday10 Oct 202107:30 PMQualifier 1Dubai
58Monday11 Oct 202107:30 PMEliminatorSharjah
59Wednesday13 Oct 202107:30 PMQualifier 2Sharjah
60Friday15 Oct 202107:30 PMFinalDubai

For the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here Erosportz

Leave a Reply