WTC squad for India

WTC (World Test Championship) squads were announced by India and New Zealand, ahead of their clash in the final on June 18 at the Rose Bowl, Southampton.

On Tuesday, both the teams have announced their 15 member squad. BJ Watling and captain Kane Williamson were declared fit for New Zealand. Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal has been left out by the Indian team.

Earlier, Williamson and Watling had missed the second test match against England to their injuries. After a week of rehabilitation, both are fit and ready. Tom Blundell is named as cover for BJ Watling in the squad.

WTC squad for India

New Zealand squad for WTC final :

Kane Williamson (C), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Kyle Jamieson, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling and Will Young.

India squad for WTC final :

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav,Mohammed Shami, Ishanat Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.

For the latest Cricket updates, subscribe to our website here